Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed


Kustoff Announces 2020 Congressional Art Competition Winners

June 9, 2020
Press Release

WASHINGTON, DC – Today, Rep. David Kustoff (TN-08), announced the winners of the 2020 Congressional Art Competition. Madison Morris from Hutchison School in Shelby County was the overall district winner, Elle Jerge from University School of Jackson in Madison County placed second, and Marimac Ellis from University School of Jackson in Madison County came in third place.


“Every year, I continue to be impressed by the art education being taught throughout West Tennessee. Each of these students has done an incredible job of showcasing our state’s culture, and the love they have for the Volunteer State shines through in their work,” said Rep. Kustoff. “Congratulations to all the winners and I look forward to seeing Madison’s artwork in the U.S. Capitol.”


The individuals who received awards are as follows:



Madison Morris “Looking Up”

Hutchison School




Elle Jerge: “Blue”

University School of Jackson




Marimac Ellis: “Swimming”

University School of Jackson